Navigation auf


Department of Adult Psychiatry and Psychotherapy


News list

  • Start der Co-Boost Studie: Neuartige Behandlungsmethode für Kokainabhängigkeit

  • Postdoc Mobility Fellowship from the Swiss National Science Foundation awarded to Dr. Francesco Bavato

  • 7th Burghölzli Psychiatry Meeting on the 13th of December 2023 – Save the date!

  • Dr. Francesco Bavato received the ATF poster award 2022

  • Dr.-Sara-Kroll-receives-two-Early-Career-Grants-from-the-Swiss-National-Science-Foundation-(SPF---Ambizione)


  • Grant from the Elfriede Dietrich Foundation to Dr. Judith Rohde

  • Grants from EMDO and FPP to Dr. Judith Rohde

  • 6th Burghölzli Psychiatry Meeting on the 10th of November 2022 – Save the date!

    Dear Ladies and Gentlemen

    Dear colleagues

    After a two-year break due to the pandemic, we would like to draw your attention again to this year's Burghölzli Psychiatry Meeting, which will take place on Thursday November 10th 2022 from 13:00 to 19:00 at the Psychiatric University Hospital Zurich (PUK), Lenggstrasse 31, 8032 Zurich. The meeting will be held in English.

    We are very pleased to announce that Prof. Dr. Nikolai Axmacher, Institute for Cognitive Neuroscience, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany, will be the keynote speaker.

    We ask all interested participants to register for the meeting on our website. A link will be announced in June 2022. Alternatively, registration is also possible via Email to

    Researchers from the fields of psychiatry, psychology, neurology, neuropharmacology and other neurosciences are welcome to submit a scientific poster contribution to on the following topics until the deadline of 01.09.2022:

    a) Animal Models or Cellular and Molecular Psychiatry

    b) Neuroimaging

    c) Basic Clinical Research

    d) Clinical Trial Research

    e) Humanities in Psychiatry

    The best six to eight contributions will be selected by a jury for a presentation. The best three posters will also be awarded a poster prize (CHF 400.- each). For the submission of abstracts please use the form only. The English abstract should not exceed 200 words and should be structured in Title, Author(s), Author affiliation(s), Introduction, Methods, Results and Discussion. Accepted papers will be published in an electronic abstract volume.

    We will send out the detailed programme by email in early October. Please feel free to forward this announcement to interested colleagues.

    We are already looking forward to your participation.

    With best regards,

    Prof. Dr. Silvia Brem, KJPP, PUK

    Dr. Nathalie Brackmann, KFP, PUK

    Prof. Dr. Reto Huber, KJPP, PUK & KISPI

    Prof. Dr Birgit Kleim, KPPP, PUK

    Prof. Dr Julius Popp, KAP, PUK

    Prof. Dr. Chris Pryce, KPPP, PUK

    Prof. Dr. Boris B. Quednow, KPPP, PUK

    Organising Committee

  • Prof. Erich Seifritz received the Wagner-Jauregg Medal 2021

  • Innosuisse Project Grant to Philipp Stämpfli, Mike Brügger and Nuno Prates de Matos

  • SSA Project Grant to Sara L. Kroll & Boris B. Quednow

  • Project Grant of the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) for Marcus Herdener

  • Prof. Dr. Julius Popp receives a Grant from the Swiss National Science Fund (SNFS)

  • NARSAD Young Investigators Grant to Sara L. Kroll

  • SAMW-SNF MD-PhD Grant to Corinne Eicher

  • Clinical Research Priority Program grant for Prof. Birgit Kleim and Prof. Boris Quednow

  • Grant of the Fonds für wissenschaftliche Zwecke im Interesse der Heilung von psychischen Krankheiten for Dr. Milan Scheidegger

  • The start-up Galventa wins the Young Entrepreneur Award "Startfeld Diamant 2021" of the St. Galler Kantonalbank

  • New member of the Center for Psychiatric Research

  • Robin Murray Prize for Lydia Johnson-Ferguson

  • Grant by the BIAL Foundation for Milan Scheidegger

  • BRIDGE Grant by the Swiss National Science Foundation for Dario Dornbierer

  • SPARK Grant by the Swiss National Science Foundation for Milan Scheidegger

  • New members of the Center for Psychiatric Research

  • Annette Brühl was appointed to the chair of Affective Disorders at the University of Basel

  • New Deputy Coordinator - Dr. Philipp Homan

  • New Research Group - Mitochondrial Function in Depression

  • Grant by the Swiss National Science Foundation for Christopher Pryce

  • Press Release: Mindfulness Meditation Enhances Positive Effects of Psilocybin

  • New Junior Research Groups

  • ERA-NET NEURON Grant for Prof. Franz X. Vollenweider

  • ERC Consolidator Grant for Prof. Dominik Bach

  • Press Release UZH: How LSD Changes Perception

  • Robert-Bing-Preis-2018 für Dominik Bach

  • Care placement in psychiatric hospitals